Admin

Intervention Team

Sarah Fischer, Learning Specialist
303-982-5536
Monday through Friday
sarah.fischer@jeffco.k12.co.us

Sarah F

My name is Sarah Fischer.  This is my 12th year of teaching and my second year at Columbine Hills Elementary School.  I have a Master's degree in teaching reading.  I have a passion to teach students and believe that every student can learn when given the necessary accommodations and scaffolds.  When I am not teaching, I enjoy running, camping, snowmobiling, scuba diving, and spending time with my husband, daughter, pets, extended family, and friends. 



Kate Nguyen, Speech-Language Pathologist
303-982-0039

Monday through Friday
kate.nguyen@jeffco.k12.co.us

Mrs. Nguyen

My name is Kate Nguyen and I am the speech-language pathologist.  I started in Jefferson County in 2009 and have worked at CHE for 6 years.  At CHE I have the pleasure of serving students in kindergarten through sixth grade, as well as the students in the autism program.  Outside of school I enjoy spending time with family, going to the mountains, and working on craft projects.



Carol Barela, Occupational Therapist
303-982-5312

​carol.barela@jeffco.k12.co.us



Barbara. Ennenga, Occupational Therapist
​barbara.ennenga@jeffco.k12.co.us




Rania Morrill, Learning Specialist
303-982-
Monday through Friday
rania.morrill@jeffco.k12.co.us 


My name is Rania Morrill and I am a learning specialist at CHE.  This is my 4th year in Jeffco and 1st year at CHE.  I have a M. Ed. in Special Education and  an M.A. in Human Communication Studies. I am very passionate about helping students reach their potential and believe that with proper supports, every student can be successful! My family and 
I live in the area and are proud to be part of the Columbine Rebel family.  In addition to my recent graduate from CHS, I  have a senior Rebel, and a 5th grader at CHE.  When I am not teaching, I enjoy spending time with my family, attending Rebel sports events, and enjoying the Colorado sunshine!



Mary Sullivan, Learning Specialist
303-982-

mary.sullivan@jeffco.k12.co.us



School Social Worker
303-982-
Monday through Friday
@jeffco.k12.co.us



Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2018 West Corporation. All rights reserved.